Jason Vincion
Main Home | Now | About | Contact | Links
Music Bandcamp | Spotify | Albums | Projects
Words Medium | Blog | Articles | Reviews
2024-03-25 (Week 2312): Assorted Miscellany

I’m not sure where to begin today. Usually, I have some tack I want to take with the weekly blog, but today, I’m at a loss.

The week was busy, and I don’t remember anything of great significance besides two of my co-workers departing, so work should be even busier this week with fewer of us to do it.

I changed my phone plan on Saturday, and it was a grueling 3-hour process. Yesterday, I battled with the basement at my mom’s house to some avail. There’s a severe dump run happening on my next visit.

Usually, on Monday, I’m ready to approach the week, but this week, I will be paying bills, doing taxes, updating licenses, and various other administrative things. As the four-week cycle goes, this is my least favorite but probably the most useful.

Oh yeah, last week. Mordor was fine. My four characters strengthened, I felt more confident exploring level 14, and I look forward to going deeper into the dungeon.

I’m also looking forward to the release date of “The Calm After the Storm.” I’m still gathering my thoughts on what the phrase means about my life, and I plan to elaborate more next week with a Medium article. Hopefully, I can gather my thoughts better this week and next.

I have a shorter work week since my partner’s birthday is on Friday, so I’m sure work this week will be fast and furious.

Last, I’m working on consolidating and updating my main Spotify playlist, which you can check out here, and my other playlists by checking out my profile. I’ll likely have to divide the extensive playlist I’m compiling into more genre-specific ones, but that’s a bit down the road.

Until next week!