Jason Vincion
Main Home | Now | About | Contact | Links
Music Bandcamp | Spotify | Albums | Projects
Words Medium | Blog | Articles | Reviews
2024-02-26 (Week 2308): Administrating Tasks

Last week was crazy busy at work, and it’s all for a product release that comes out this Friday. I’ll talk about it next week once it’s released, and I have a few stories relating to the product.

Outside of that, I went bowling with my partner and some friends on Thursday night, which was fun. I still have the skills from my league days, though my scores weren’t the best (hovering around 120).

As for last week, Mordor was the main focus, making me realize how long of a game David Allen created. I hit some level goals, got my characters some more substantial equipment, and started feeling comfortable testing the water area on level 14. It will take many more weeks to complete the game, and then it keeps going once Asmodeus is defeated.

I like to play games that go on forever, like Idle Slayer and Rogue with the Dead for mobile. Both employ retro graphics, so maybe it’s a subconscious search to continue something from earlier times. Or, perhaps I appreciate the parallels to human life – you grind until done.

As for this week, it’s administrative tasks, like paying bills and updating accounts. I might be able to get this week down to one day a week (I’m thinking Fridays), so then I can free up a week for a different task. The only thing that’s coming to mind is archiving, as I have a lot of old data to clean up, and that’s what I do once I finish my administrative tasks for the week.

It would be nice to finish my archiving one day, but it will still take a while because I have so much old material to sift through. I’m thinking about setting up archives for the record label and my old material, focusing future music on a series of albums (volume 01, volume 02, etc), and calling it good.

If I had to pick a future path for my creativity, it likely would be writing with some music interspersed. Then again, I find my mind wandering back to musical ideas more often than anything else. In any event, I’ll keep working on my weekly plans and see where I end up.

Until next week!