Jason Vincion
Main Home | Now | About | Contact | Links
Music Bandcamp | Spotify | Albums | Projects
Words Medium | Blog | Articles | Reviews
2023-03-06 (Week 2257): Going on Autopilot

It doesn't feel like there's a lot to write about this week, but I could be wrong. I'm working on new drones and looking to put some drums and instrumentation over them, and I'm continuing to go through and consolidate old notes to make sense of them.

As for the drones, two more are up on the Jukebox page, and they're starting to get more musical. I'm continuing to refine my process and am beginning to hear how I can add more musical layers to upcoming drones. I'm unsure where they're going, but I'll figure it out.

I have most of my old notes together, and I only need to transfer my phone notes from the last eight weeks or so over to my laptop, and then I'll be ready to dig deeper. I have a document with many old unanswered questions I've asked myself, so going through that should spark some interesting ideas.

The most significant change is that I've incorporated yoga into my morning routine, and it's going well enough so far. It's helping my flexibility, which is why I started doing it. I'm not as young as I used to be (who is), and I'm noticing that it's starting to help. It's also a good tune-in with how the body is doing, so treating yourself well before you meet the mat is wise.

Until next week!