Jason Vincion
Main Home | Now | About | Contact | Links
Music Bandcamp | Spotify | Albums | Projects
Words Medium | Blog | Articles | Reviews
2022-07-18 (Week 2224): 2k and Progress

First off, thanks for the 2k views on Neocities! I'll keep doing what I'm doing and see where I end up.

As for what I've been working on, a key piece fell into place last week. There's a band from the shoegaze realm called Seefeel that I'm familiar with, as I've had Filter Dub on playlists for a while.

However, I finally decided to dive deep and listen to the album that Filter Dub is on (Quique) and Seefeel's early/mid-90s work before they disbanded and reformed in 2011. It's the feel and sound I've sought. Bass and drum vamps beneath hypnotic loops - it's what I've been trying to do for many years, and they came out with these pieces before I even knew what I was doing with a guitar.

No matter, because now that I have a blueprint of what I'm trying to do, I can better aim for what I'm trying to accomplish musically.

As far as the naming and projects go, I'm not going to worry about that until I get further along with creating things. I have elaborate plans but lack the time and desire to see them through. Again, following the path of least resistance. Things will unveil themselves as I go along. Such is life.

Until next week!